Banana Pudding Follow-Up

6 Sep

This is a follow-up to my earlier post about the chocolate-banana pudding parfaits.  I made it again yesterday, this time just the banana part.  Here’s a picture, since I didn’t have a good picture of the banana layer last time:

To adjust the ingredients, I used:

  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1/2 lb silken tofu (1/2 of a standard package)
  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt

After making the sugar syrup (see the previous post), I pureed everything together with a hand-held mixer, then chilled it in the refrigerator.

I wanted to point out I used a soft but not silken tofu last time, so it was much harder to mix and was almost a little chunky.  This time, I used silken tofu, which is smooth and creamy like a yogurt, and cut up the bananas into thin pieces to make the mixing easier.  After I blended everything with my mixer, it came out very smooth.

Also, while chilling in the refrigerator, the top of the pudding browned a little – so make sure you mix it with a spoon before serving so that it retains a more yellow-ish color.

This pudding is absolutely delicious and one of my favorite recipes by far!

One Response to “Banana Pudding Follow-Up”

  1. samantha91288 September 6, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Yummy!

Leave a Comment

